Printed from: Society of Decision Professionals

Print Page

SDP Awards


Pioneer Award

The most prestigious SDP Award, reserved to those who made indelible contributions over an extended period of time that helps the profession of DA take root, develop its core practices, and extend its utility to new areas.

Past recipients

2018 – Carl Spetzler

2019 - Ron Howard and Jim Matheson


Recruiter of the Year Award

Honoring accomplishments in expanding the SDP member family, or sponsoring organizations.


John Mauer


Somik Raha


Awarded for bringing new members through a riveting 2019 DAAG program and for their vision on melding the disciplines of Decision Analysis and Data Science

Previous Recipients
2018 - Jeremy Walker and Craig McKnight

2019 - Andrew Thrift and Basil Stumborg


Volunteer of the Year Award

Honoring selfless, sincere, and durable contributions to SDP or to advancing societal progress through decision quality in civic, governmental and nonprofit domains.


Jay Andersen


Awarded for countless, selfless and quiet contributions to DAAG and SDP, a mentor and a friend to many and for his contribution in gamifying decision quality to help young adults.

Previous Recipients
2018 – Frank Koch

2019 - Tim Nieman

All Content Rights Reserved , Society of Decision Professionals
Captavi - SaaS CMS Platform ©