Loading Page..


2017 Election Results

SDP announces the results of its recent election of directors and officers for a new term that begins July 1.     

The newly elected board of directors includes global decision professionals from both the public and private sectors, ensuring that SDP will continue to benefit from diverse experience, knowledge, and skills. 

Elected as officers are:

  • Jim Driscoll, Vice President/President-Elect
  • Terrance Karner, Secretary.

Elected as board members are:

  • Jennifer Harrington
  • Laura Keating
  • Leslie Lippard
  • Jon Mauer.

Remaining as officers are:

  • Ellen Coopersmith as President
  • Henk Krijnen as Treasurer.

Remaining as Board members are:

  • Elayne Ko
  • William Leaf-Herrmann
  • Tyler Ludlow
  • Somik Raha
  • Amy Stranieri

Outgoing officers are:

  • Larry Neal, President
  • Eric Johnson, Secretary

Outgoing Board members are:

  • Steve Begg
  • Karen Jenni
  • Bruce Judd

The Society wishes to thank outgoing officers and Board members for their efforts over the past three years.

The full slate of SDP officers and Board members with biographies can be viewed here.   

The vision of SDP is to support and champion decision professionals as the trusted advisors for decision-makers facing important and complex decisions. Founded on the belief that applied decision science creates the most value in decision situations, SDP is defining the body of knowledge that constitutes the core of the profession, creating standards and expectations of quality, and adhering to well-defined ethical and professional standards. Individuals interested in becoming a member of SDP should contact Hilda Cherekdjian at hilda@decisionprofessionals.com




Stay connected